top of page

Dior And I

Dior And I

I decided to watch a documentary on Raf Simmons and the process of designing his first collection for Christian Dior. What's great about this documentary is that it talks about his process up close and personal. He wanted to design something that reminiscent to the Dior brand, but wanted to put in his own style into the collection. In the past he is known for designing simplistic wear for primarily men. This is something that is very opposite to the Dior brand seeing how it's all about being very feminine and playing with the body shape. What intrigues me throughout the entire documentary is how he incorporates himself into something that is so different from what he is used to. It taught me that you can still be you even when you step outside your comfort zone. And that's what I want to do with my collection. And that is what I hope to see in my collection.

Here's a trailer on the documentary for more information. I recommend it and it's currently available on Netflix.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page