top of page

Wabi-Sabi

This was a picture from my travels in Japan and it clearly represents the concept that I am going to talk about: Wabi-Sabi. It's a type of buddhist philosophy in embracing imperfections and what I feel is something that people should embrace more everyday. This picture is of a massive Bonzai tree taking shape of a boat. It's a famous landmark at the temple Kinkakuji. Also known as the golden temple. People embrace this type of philosophy and actually finds to love designs that are uniquely flawed. I am are familared by it and I learn from it every single day. My favorite flowers are tiger lilies and what makes them Wabi-Sabi to me is that they have freckles on them and I find them very beautiful. Wabi-Sabi is very important to embrace because it resonates with us as humans. We are flawed and imperfect animals and we should embrace the flaws that makes us who we are.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page