top of page

Inspiration Decisions

When it comes to designing, it often comes in many stages. However, it always has the first stage. In the case of fashion, it is the case of inspiration. Without it there is no point in any design that is created. It always has a story to tell. When it came to designing my Avante Garde coat for my surface design class, I needed an inspiration that would practically explain the chaotic level of my coat. I instantly thought about my trip to Japan. Where all anyone could think was bright energetic color.

This was one of the picture I used for inspiration. Below is some of my failed designs.

After having many tries. I finally managed to nail down my design stage and was able to bring my whole creation to life.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page