top of page

The Red Effect


From what I have learned from a reading is the effects that we have surrounding the concepts of colors. Especially when it comes the color red. This was a shirt I made for my pattern and draping class last year and while the design was nice I am focusing on the message of this shirt through the choices of this color. Originally I chose a nice patterned type of knit fabric for the shirt. But the pattern busy and the pattern was considerably sexy, so I changed my mind and the fabric to this red jersey knit and what I found is that it has a passionate effect given the color and design. Colors do have an effect on people's moods and it was certainly the color of this piece that made me decide that I wanted to have an attractiveness to this garment for my project in the end.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page